Skip to content

a crazy monkey…

May 25, 2008

The last few weeks of my life have been far from boring… being married has been truly exciting!

Chase and I have had a many funny moments together. So far we’ve learned how to scare each other half to death in the middle of the night, how not to turn off a smoke alarm and how to laugh at each other and ourselves through everything. Well, I guess I know how to laugh at both of us for everything, but it’s pretty easy to when you’re not the one who is getting hurt!

I have been learning lots of new things in this new stage of life. I’ve been learning how to cook more, since I never really cooked much before. I’ve been having fun making dinners and so has Chase. We’ve made a few together and we’ve both made a couple on our own (for each other). It sure has been exciting!

I have also found myself a new hobby! I saw a painting yesterday and felt inspired to make somewhat of a copy of it. So today I went to Wal-Mart, bought my supplies and painted for a few hours! I had a lot of fun with it, it doesn’t look much like the one I copied, but it looks alright…


I still have a few touch ups to make when it’s dry, but you get idea. :) I think I’m going to call it “Crazy Monkey” …someday I’ll be famous for it. ;)

Heh…riiiight

One Comment leave one →
  1. sherriknits permalink
    May 27, 2008 5:49 am

    I like it! Thanks for sharing. You will do great and it’s been fun watching you grow together. We couldn’t have asked for better for you. :)

Leave a Reply

