Skip to content

A fun weekend

July 8, 2008

Well I’m a little late on the “weekend” update. But that’s ok… I haven’t updated much anyway so it’s ok to be a little late. :)

We started out our holiday weekend by inviting my parents and brothers over for breakfast on the 4th. We enjoyed some fruit crepes and scrambled eggs. It was my first time making crepes for more than two people, so it took me a bit longer to make them than I thought it would.. But it was fun to visit while we were waiting, it was a fun morning!

Then we were off to Chase’s parents house for skirt steak tacos. This was about an hour after we finished breakfast so I was pretty full, but I still had to have atleast one. :)

Then we went to a friends house with his family for some fun games and more good food. There they had a marshmallow golfing contest, egg toss, water balloon toss and a water balloon fight! It was pretty fun, but after the water balloon games it started to get cold and wet so we decided to head home.

We (or I) had to stop by Starbucks and we decided to sit in the back of the truck to watch the Fireworks show down town. It was a fun day!

On Saturday after a few hours of talking him into it, I finally convinced Chase that we just had to go to Olympia to get a few things from Costco. Really, I just wanted to go to Olympia. We stopped by the mall and found that some dishes that I’ve had my eye on were on sale! 50% off and then an additional 30% off of that! I couldn’t pass this deal up since we were looking for things to spend the rest of our macy’s gift cards on anyway. But our macy’s was out of the larger plates so they called the Tacoma store to put them on hold for us. We left the mall and went straight to Tacoma to get the dishes. By the time we’re driving out of the mall parking lot I said “Oh, I wonder what time Costco closes…” We both looked at the clock and it was 6:05. Chase called the nearest Costco and guess when they closed….. yep. 6:00. :) I still felt like we accomplished something to make it a well spent trip. Here’s some pictures of my new pretty dishes….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhianna permalink
    July 8, 2008 11:40 am

    I love the dishes! They are so cute! I’m glad you found a good deal on them.

  2. July 8, 2008 12:15 pm

    I love the dishes. That is so funny that we were drawn to the same table display and I fell in love with the glasses. At least I wasn’t copying. :)
    Cute blog!

  3. July 8, 2008 1:36 pm

    Hey, cool dishes. I like them. Yeah, I know, I’m a guy, but I still like them. I like your blog too!

  4. Katie Eshom permalink
    July 8, 2008 4:02 pm

    Hey..I love the dishes! They are so fun;)

  5. Rachel Funk permalink
    July 8, 2008 5:16 pm

    Those are so you Becca. And I like your Costo excuse to go to the mall:)

Leave a Reply

