Skip to content

beautiful day

July 20, 2008

I love the summer! It’s so beautiful…

Well I don’t have good photography skils while driving, but I love the bright blue sky and the sun shining over the “open road” :)

This last weekend my husband has been gone on a hiking adventure, so I kept myself busy with a couple of shopping trips in Olympia, a softball game and time with my family and Chase’s family.

I only got to spend a little bit of time with my parents because they left today for a night in Astoria, OR. Tomorrow is they’re 34th Anniversary! When I asked my mom how many years it had been I was a bit surprised… it seems like only a few years ago that Ben and I worked so hard (for a whole week) at the Jewelry Store so we could send our parents to Canada for their 25th Anniversary. How time flies! The week seemed like a lot of work. ;)

Anyway, today I got a call from Chase to find out he’s coming home tonight instead of tomorrow night! I’m very excited, I’ve missed him very much!

I’ve been wanting to add a page on here with pictures from the honeymoon, the places we went and stuff… I was going to do it this weekend but I never really had the chance to start it… but while I’m remembering, here’s one of my favorite places that we went..

It was in the middle of the public market in Granville Island.

It was a long wait, but well worth it …

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2008 7:00 pm

    I’m glad to hear he came home early!
    We’re home too and had a great time. We’re thinking that next year we should go back to Victoria for our 35th….maybe you can work hard at the jewelry store again. haha just kidding.

  2. August 2, 2008 9:38 pm

    Yeah! the watermelon really was the sweetest watermelon i have ever had. Piper

Leave a Reply

