Skip to content

Chase’s birthday

July 24, 2008

Yesterday was Chase’s birthday! He got had the day off of work so I made him Dutch Babies with bacon and raspberries for breakfast.. and he made coffee.

I told Chase that I felt like we were eating some sort of “gourmet” meal because the plates are so huge they make the proportions seem so small. :)

Then we went to Olympia to do a little shopping. Which was his idea, not mine. We ate at the Ranch House BBQ. I had never eaten there before, it was pretty good. I was going to take a picture of the meal when we got it, but I forgot. I had the bbq pork sandwhich and Chase had the brisket sandwhich. Yummy!

Then we went to Starbucks… we had coupons to get the new Vivanno drinks. Chase was going to get the Chocolate Banana one, and I was going to get the Orange Mango Banana one. The coupons were one per person, so we decided that I would go through the drive through and Chase would go in. I wanted mine without banana’s, because i hate them, so Chase thought that he’d get mine for me since I was going through the drive through. We had a plan. Right as a finish paying for mine Chase calls me and said that he ordered the wrong one because halfway through the order he realized that he didn’t want the Orange Mango one, he wanted the Chocolate one. So… Chase got two. It was pretty funny. But I still haven’t tried one yet…

On our way home we decided to stop by Chase’s parents house because he needed
his backpack. We ended up staying and eating dinner there. It was fun! Chase wanted me to take a picture of this..

If you can’t tell, it’s lots of little coins wrapped in tissue paper and masking tape. It’s from one of his little sisters, isn’t that sweet?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhianna permalink
    July 24, 2008 10:40 pm

    Cool! Looks like you had fun… the Ranch House BBQ is sooo good! :)

  2. July 24, 2008 10:55 pm

    I’m glad someone had fun on their birthday. haha Sounds like a fun day and on some other day those dutch babies would have looked great. lol i’ll look again when I’m not dealing w/stomach flu!

  3. July 25, 2008 7:47 am

    Very fun, Becca! You are a good little wife! I am so happy for you and Chase.

    I also really like the gift from one of the girls. Very sweet.

Trackbacks

  1. looking back on the year « the simple delights

Leave a Reply

