Skip to content

My Brown Bear Barney

August 13, 2008

When I was a little girl I would always get the same book from the library. I knew exactly what corner it was in and what shelf it was on. It was My Brown Bear Barney. I remember reading it many, many times, especially with my dad. Anyway, I told my mom I found it online somewhere so she ordered it for me and gave it to me today. :)

It’s a sweet story about a little girl and how she takes her bear with her everywhere she goes. I have lots of fun memories reading that book. You should ask my mom how I used to talk about “My Brown Bear Barney”. :) I’m excited to share this book with my kids someday.

Thanks, mom! I love it!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhianna permalink
    August 13, 2008 12:39 pm

    That is so cool! I was excited when I saw mom had gotten it! :) I am glad you are excited about it! :)

  2. August 13, 2008 2:38 pm

    That’s so sweet. How fun to have the memory and get to share it with your kids.

  3. Stephen permalink
    August 13, 2008 5:40 pm

    Cafe Besalu. Yum, Yum.

  4. August 13, 2008 6:04 pm

    Thanks for the smile. It was my favorite book because I loved how you loved it. I loved how you’d say after every place they’d talk about “and my Brown Bear Barney”….

Leave a Reply

