Skip to content

Mayah Elizabeth

August 20, 2008
tags: , ,

I’m so excited! Rhianna just had her baby, Mayah Elizabeth, yesterday morning. She was in labor all night long and Tyler and I came the next morning to see her. Within 10 minutes of being there Kyle came to announce “It’s a girl!”

All the grandparents went to see her as soon as he announced it, Tyler and I had to wait a couple minutes to be checked in. We still got to see her within (or about) an hour after she was born.

We even held her before her first bath!

After that we went to eat breakfast and mom and I had to go buy some pink things for her. By my third visit she was wearing the hat that I bought for her. :)

She’s so cute and she talks all the time. I’m so happy for my sister. What a blessing!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 20, 2008 7:17 pm

    She’s so fortunate to have Auntie Rebecca and Uncle Chase in her life. I love seeing you holding her and loving her. I’m so glad you made it there when you did so you got to share the first moments, too….and look at that….you got a night’s sleep!

Leave a comment