Skip to content

a concert at the fair

September 10, 2008

On Monday Chase decided to surprise me and take me to the Puyallup fair on Tuesday. There was a Casting Crowns concert, so he thought it would be fun to go! I agreed… so yesterday we left right after work so we could walk around before the concert started.

We walked through most of the venders, I had a lot of fun because it’s like all of those infomercials in one place! Haha.. we didn’t get anything though. I was looking for a vender that had some knock off purses, but I couldn’t find any… oh well! We didn’t go on any rides, we both like rides but didn’t really feel like it last night.

We decided to have some pie and chocolate milk. It was really good.

Then we went to get seated for the concert. We bought our tickets on Monday, so the seats weren’t that great. The view was fine, but the sound quality wasn’t very good at all.

After it got started we decided to move.

It was a good concert, we had a good time!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2008 12:25 pm

    That last picture took my breath away…how cool. I’m glad you guys had fun.

  2. Rhianna permalink
    September 11, 2008 7:01 pm

    Aww… it looks like you had a good time! I loved going to MercyMe last year! It is a fun experience.

    I love the last pic, very cool!

  3. September 25, 2008 7:52 pm

    oo I love casting crowns! I haven’t had the chance to hear them live in concert yet. They were here in Orlando, FL. a few months ago and my husband had to work so I wasn’t able to go w/him!
    We played one of their songs @ our wedding in ’04 as we ‘exited the building’. It was pretty awesome! Anything that gives glory to God is awesome in my book!! :)

    Glad u guys had fun! =)

Leave a Reply

