Skip to content

so I’ve been knitting…

September 25, 2008
tags:

Lately I’ve been doing a little bit of knitting. I always forget that I actually do enjoy knitting. But as I tell my mom… I’m not a “knitter.” I can knit and I enjoy knitting… but I don’t just knit for fun I guess. So maybe that’s why I won’t call myself a “knitter.”

Anyway… during the Stitch ‘n Pitch I decided to pretend to be a knitter since we were in the knitters section. I started some leg warmers… here’s the first one…

I found a few mistakes in it and kind of decided that I don’t really like the stripe pattern as much as I thought I would, so I think I might tear it out and start it over.

Before I got a chance to start the second one, Rhianna had her baby… so I decided to knit her something! I’m really happy with the way this one came out, it’s fun to knit baby things because they are so little and fast! I might knit a hat to go with it, too, but here’s a picture of the whole outfit I gave her…

It’s a little blurry because I took it with my phone, but you get the idea! I might knit a hat to go with it, too.

Speaking of phone, I might as well say that I got a new phone last week. The rest of my family did too, it’s sort of funny, we all go in on the same day and get them renewed and everything. They’ve all blogged about theirs already. :) I got the LG VX9400. I think it’s a tv phone, but I just got it because it was the cheapest LG phone besides the Chocolate. I really like it so far!

Well, that’s about it for me! Not a whole lot of new things going on lately. :)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhianna permalink
    September 25, 2008 2:18 pm

    The leg warmers are so so great! Well, the one you made so far… very cool.

    And… I am so excited to see Mayah wearing the outfit you made for her. You did an amazing job and it means a lot that you took the time to make it for her! Thank you. :)

  2. September 25, 2008 7:16 pm

    Me-thinks you’re being stubborn about calling yourself a knitter. :) You are adventurous knitter and always do well. Look at that…making legwarmers without a pattern?

    However….you don’t use knitterese so maybe you can still say you aren’t a knitter. haha. The term is “frogging” the legwarmers….sending them to the frog pond.

    Love all of it…you make me proud!

  3. Elizabeth Banta permalink
    September 25, 2008 7:37 pm

    haha cool! I have a friend who knits too, she’s really talented like you! I love baby stuff that’s been knitted. She made me a blanket and a little hat like you’re talking about when my son was born in ’05. It’s SO adorable.. Those are the kinds of gifts that really mean a lot and you want to keep for years & years.
    Great job!!
    =)

  4. Stephen permalink
    September 25, 2008 8:10 pm

    Chase will look great in those leg-warmers. Good work.

  5. Bekah permalink
    September 26, 2008 1:08 pm

    I love the leg warmer=)

Leave a Reply

