Skip to content

Going Frugal

October 15, 2008

At first when I started this whole natural products I was calling it “going green”. But honestly, I’m not trying to save the world from freezing or melting over (which ever one everyone is worried about happening). I’m really just trying to find ways to save money on the little things, while keeping things natural, healthy and good quality. So I’m really going frugal. :)

Last night Chase and I went to Wal*Mart to get a few things and whenever I went to grab something he’d say something like “That’s not green at all!” “Of all things you’re trying to avoid I’m surprised you’re wanting that… it’s in a aerosol can!” and so on. He’s just joking, but it’s really making me think… how far can I take this? How many things have I not thought about and am spending loads of money on when I could find a better, more natural alternative? Anyway, I told him I’d find a more “green/frugal” alternative for trash bags… so far I haven’t found anything, but I sure am having a lot of fun with this.

So I guess this is somewhat of a pointless blog… but now you know where I’m going… frugal!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2008 4:16 pm

    I think it’s fun!

  2. October 15, 2008 4:25 pm

    You are awesome! I love the idea. I may venture to try “going frugal” too sometime. I’ll wait until Jovie comes and I can spend more time researching fun things and less time researching medical things and going to doctor appointments.

  3. Rhianna permalink
    October 17, 2008 9:34 am

    You are doing great! I am glad you are having fun with it.

    You might try searching Amazon for biodegradable trash bags… if you want to go green with those, although I don’t know if they are really the frugal route, haven’t researched it! :)

  4. October 19, 2008 8:23 pm

    It’s more fun when it’s a challenge finding things to use! We are recycling more at my house and so far haven’t branched out too much from there. Going green can get expensive! :O But good luck!!

    In love,
    JPG

  5. October 21, 2008 6:37 am

    You’ve been tagged! You are supposed to write 6 random facts about yourself in a post and then tag 6 other people. Let me know when you write your post! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

