Skip to content

My new/old Piano!

October 22, 2008

Ben and I switched keyboards’s this last weekend. I’ve been wanting a normal sized piano with weighted keys and he’s been wanting a portable one to play. I’ve been using a little Yamaha that I bought from Wal*Mart for about 5 years now. And Ben has had our old piano in his room for probably that long. I was really excited to switch because I’d like to practice more and I was getting tired of setting up on my bed every time. :)

Some family friends gave us this keyboard probably 10 years ago and I don’t know how long they had it before us… but it still works great for me! I think one or two keys don’t work perfectly, but I’m fine with that!

I think that I got a better deal than Ben did. :)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2008 4:33 pm

    I’m so thrilled that you both are still playing and loving it so much!

  2. October 22, 2008 4:34 pm

    ps…did you ever know how often we huddled outside your room and listened when you played and sang because you wouldn’t do it in front of us? what a fond memory that is!

Leave a Reply

