Skip to content

the holidays are near!

November 8, 2008

I got a Starbucks yesterday while I was at work and guess what! …

The holiday cups are here!! I’m sure they’ve been here for a week, but it’s new to me! And that means that we aren’t far from Thanksgiving and Christmas!

I’m really excited for Christmas this year. My family has used a fake tree for the past few years and I just can’t wait to smell a real Christmas tree in my house. :) I started knitting some stockings this week (and I’m still not a knitter. ;). I’ve started the same one 3 times, so hopefully I figure them out and get going on them. I think Chase’s and mine will be the same colors but they’ll have different dominant stripes. Here’s the colors I chose so far…


We’ll see what I come up with. :)

Also, I’ve been planning on painting my desk all summer and didn’t decide on a color until last Friday. So I’ve been paintng it all week, it’s taking forever to dry since it’s so wet outside. I’m trying to convince Chase that we have enough room for both of our desks so I can use this one for sewing stuff, but we’ll see. :)

I’m really happy with the color. We decided that we’re going to use these three colors in our living room…

It seems to be a popular color combination these days, but we really like it. We started really liking the three colors together when driving by the Tully’s building in Seattle, I think our “yellow” is a darker than their building is, but I still like it. And we may use their color of yellow along with ours, I kind of like things to not be so perfect these days.

Anyway, that’s what I’ve been up to for the last week. :)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2008 4:00 pm

    That really is a nice color combination. I’m not sure I’ve ever noticed the Tully building being that color, interesting. Where’s the knitting, non-knitter?

    ps Try taking a picture of the yarn w/o the flash so it’s truer…they are so nice together!

  2. November 9, 2008 12:21 am

    I like how Starbucks is the indicator of the holiday season. :)

  3. November 9, 2008 12:26 am

    nice photography.

    Yeah, Starbucks has cool holiday cups, it makes me want to eat candycanes.

    Cool desk, it makes me want to put mustard on my sandwich. :)

  4. Rhianna permalink
    November 9, 2008 2:03 pm

    I like the color scheme! It is really cool. And, for a non-knitter, you sure have knit some pretty amazing things!
    Nice desk. :)

  5. Bekah Simon =) permalink
    November 10, 2008 1:25 pm

    I love reading about what you’ve been up to! I want to learn how to knit a stocking. My grandma knitted all of us children stockings… I just cringe at store bought stockings… I want my children to have unique stockings (and Ezra too!).

Leave a Reply

