Skip to content

a day off

November 10, 2008

As some of you may know, Monday is my day off. Usually I try to spend it baking something like bread and clean the house. (My cleaning routine always gets messed up over the weekends… either that or I’m just lazy during that time.) But today I decided to go to my parents house and start my stockings (for the 5th time). I needed a different size needle, and who has more knitting needles than my mom? Probably no one. ;)

I got a lot done on my stocking! I tried to take a picture of it without the flash, but my house is too dark right now, whenever I finish it I’ll take a picture of it in daylight so the colors will be truer. And the funny angle of the picture is because I was ducking to get out of the way of the light behind me. :)

I’m happy with it so far, we’ll see how I figure out how to put the letters on them. I think I’ll knit them and attach them afterwards.

Also, my mom and I spent most of the day creating a family blog dedicated to Tyler. We thought that the 31 for 21 that my mom did was fun, and Tyler does so many funny things everyday that we all should contribute to one blog about him. The first couple posts are pretty much just tests to see how the blog looks, but we’ll all be adding things shortly! Check it out! the suite life of tyler… his life as we see it

Rhianna and Mayah ended up coming over as well, which was fun! Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures of the day, I’ve been forgetting my camera lately.

After that I came home and made some spaghetti for dinner and now I’m here! I had a good day off.. Now back to my stocking!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 10, 2008 9:34 pm

    I loved getting to spend the day with you! I cannot believe I never got my camera out either!

Leave a Reply

