Skip to content

idk… my bff stitcher?

November 26, 2008

I promise I don’t text/type or talk like that. And I have not named my new sewing machine (yet), but stitcher sounded better than brother. :p

I just got my new sewing machine last week sometime and now I just want to sew all day long! I just keep finding new things that I’m excited to make… aprons, bags, purses… and I bought it so I could make my own clothes.. so add some dresses, shirts and skirts in!

I feel like I’m now addicted. I spend all my free time working on my 2 projects that I have started, I haven’t worked very hard on my stockings since! Today when I was sewing I bent down to pull up my left sock because it felt lower than the other…

…then I realized that I’m wearing mismatched socks today. I can’t lie, I’ve worn mismatched socks before, but it was always somewhat on purpose. Today I was getting ready so fast so I could get all my pieces cut before I had to leave, I just didn’t even notice that I grabbed two different socks.

So if you’ve been missing me and my random posts.. this is why…

:) I’ll post pictures if I ever complete a project.

P.S. I purposely waited until there were no cars driving by so I wouldn’t look like a weirdo while taking this picture since it’s in my huge front window. Now that I’m looking at this picture I see a lady walking in the background… I wonder what she thinks of me. ;)

P.P.S. Name that commercial!

P.P.P.S. If you don’t get it…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhianna permalink
    November 26, 2008 3:23 pm

    I love the socks, lol! That is so great!

    And it is hilarious that there is a lady in the background of your pic!

    I have no idea what commercial you are talking about!

  2. November 26, 2008 4:25 pm

    You are just plain funny. I miss you being here every day.
    Leave it to you to think of your life as a commercial.

  3. November 26, 2008 6:48 pm

    You make me laugh! I hope you are having a great time with you new “stitcher”. They are so handy to have. And you don’t have to limit yourself… I made curtains and pillows for my living room. Oh the fun!!!

    Love the socks!

    We hope you and Chase have a great Thanksgiving!

  4. brittany permalink
    November 27, 2008 10:57 am

    I know it!!! I think its for Verizon Wireless…??? I know that it’s a cell phone commercial. Am I allowed to talk about it? Um, I think I’m going to anyway. Lol.

    Before I do, I have to tell you that I read this at one in the morning so my brain really wasn’t working, but something during the night I woke up and I literally said, “I know it!” and then I started quoting the commercial out loud… in the night!

    Anyway, it’s the one when the teenage girl is always texting and her mom is asking her who she is always sending messages to and she says, “IDK… My BFF, Jill.” Then she gets in trouble or something for texting so much, stomps out of the room and yell,”TISNF!!!” Then her mom stumbles over her words,”Well… I’ll show you what’s T.. S.. F.. N!!!” Hahaha! I think it’s such a funny commercial!

    What’s this? I’m writing a book on your blog? Lol.

    Also, your socks are really hilarious! It’s totally something I would do, but probably not discover it until I was in public or something!

    P.s. I’ll bet the lady was probably thinking that you were secretly trying to take a picture of her, but to disguise you pretended to take a picture of yourself! That’s what I would think at least. :)

    Okay, I need to shut up. BYE!

    Except I have another funny thing to say! Since you haven’t been blogging much I was beginning to wonder if you had married Chase or your Brother? : )

    Okay, for real, Good Bye!

  5. brittany permalink
    November 27, 2008 11:05 am

    So… I just watched to commercial and I was sort of wrong, but pretty much right! It’s just so funny!

  6. merrymarlene permalink
    December 1, 2008 6:45 am

    Ok, we love those silly commercial, especially the one about her sister “being lactose intolerant”….lol Have fun with your new bff stitcher. (Oh, about the stocks, at least they could be hidden:0)

  7. December 8, 2008 9:33 pm

    Hey, I got a blog. Check it out sometime. Yours is so cute.

Leave a Reply

