Skip to content

where have I been?

December 20, 2008
tags: ,

It’s been over a week and I haven’t posted anything! I guess I’ve just been too lazy. :)

Here’s all the exciting things that have happened recently…

  • I grated my thumb a week or two ago, and it still hurts pretty bad. I wouldn’t recommend this.
  • It snowed! Here are some pictures from Monday snow…
  • I finished my first apron a few weeks ago… I still don’t have a good picture of it yet. Picture coming soon!
  • I’m almost done with my first stocking… 5 days to finish the second. I think the phrase “fail.” fits this project. Maybe next year I can have stockings hanging a few weeks BEFORE Christmas. :)
  • We went to see the Nutcracker in Olympia with Adam and Maureen last night, it was great fun! I forgot my camera though. :(
  • I also forgot my purse at the theater and remembered when we FINALLY made it on the highway. We had to turn around.
  • And then when we were leaving Applebees I slipped on the ice. :I
  • I made fudge on Monday! It turned out really good. :)
  • We recently switched to Netflix because we can have unlimited movie downloads to our Xbox. I’ve been loving this… they have a lot of older tv series/movies like Pride and Prejudice, Jane Eyre, Sense and Sensibility and a bunch of others… all in versions that I haven’t seen yet. It’s been a lot of fun!
  • I made a tree skirt for our Christmas tree.
  • I’m loving my sewing machine!
  • It’s still snowing, here’s what it looks like outside my window right now: Very cool. :)

Well there’s a little update on what I’ve been up to. I’ll try to be a better blogger from now on. :)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Renae Peterson permalink
    December 20, 2008 2:42 pm

    Hi Rebecca!!! This is your mom’s cousin from Minnestota…Sherri sent me your blogs to look at…this is so fun!!!!

    Congratulations on your recent marriage! I am so happy for you’ll!!!!

    When is your baby coming? Mayah is so adorable!!!

    God Bless…..

  2. December 20, 2008 3:02 pm

    Gosh, I’m so glad you didn’t get hurt even though Chase didn’t catch you this time! lol (one of my fondest memories)
    Keep ahold of that purse!
    Rebecca….I would not call your stocking project a failure by any means.

  3. December 20, 2008 6:51 pm

    Wow, sorry to hear about the grated thumb, that would stink! The snow looks so beautiful there. Here (in Saskatchewan) is snowy too but WAY colder. I miss the rain!!!

  4. Rhianna permalink
    December 20, 2008 6:54 pm

    I’m glad you finally checked in!
    That is so cool that you got to go to the Nutcracker, I’ve always wanted to go to it…besides with a 6th grade class!

  5. December 24, 2008 9:09 am

    One problem with grated thumb.. it doesn’t melt on the pizza well. :)

    I love catching up on you and Chase’s life. I miss you!

    Merry Christmas!

  6. December 29, 2008 8:49 pm

    it sounds like you guys had a great christmas! mine was a little crazy. I’ll try to post about it tomorrow. I was so excited to see your comment! I haven’t seen you in so long. well… I guess i should shut up, so… happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

