Skip to content

another apron!

December 30, 2008

Every year for Christmas my brother, sister, brother-in-law and sister-in-law-to-be, me and Chase draw names for gifts. This year I drew Rhianna’s name and I decided to make her an apron. This was probably a bold move on my part since I had to teach myself how to do button holes, gathering and who knows what else all in less than a month! I worked on it until Christmas Eve Day at about 2:30. The exchange was done at about 4:30. :p But I really had a blast with it!

Part of why I loved this apron is because it’s reversible… I love all the random prints together. :)

After I bought all the fabric I noticed that I picked the same print as my apron that I made but in a different color scheme. Funny, funny! I had no idea what color family to choose for this, so I decided to go in the direction of her wedding colors… who doesn’t love their own wedding colors? My first apron is in mine. :p It’s all Amy Butler fabric, by the way. :)

I also got this pattern from my book A is for Apron. This one is called Josephine. :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhianna permalink
    December 30, 2008 11:02 pm

    I don’t think I knew my face was in the last picture… I Look so silly!
    Anyways, thank you for the apron! I love it! :)

  2. December 30, 2008 11:03 pm

    what great pictures and what a lot of detail, Rebecca! You did well. I hope it continues for years to come.

  3. December 31, 2008 1:48 pm

    Rhianna looks terrific in that apron!!! You honestly should sell those on craigslist, I would totally buy one, I love the pattern you used for Rhianna’s, cute and functional!

Leave a Reply

