Skip to content

looking back on the year

December 31, 2008

Exciting things that have happened this year…

The first thing I can remember of this year is my mom and I going to the Seattle Wedding Show. I can’t really find many good pictures of us together, but it was a great time just her and me. Even though I had everything pretty much decided on by then… it was fun to go and just relax and have fun with my mom. :)

I turned 19 in February. Woohoo!

The rest of the beginning of the year was full of wedding planning. Mostly crafts. I handmade something like 200 invitations and had lots of help making 400 paper flowers. I really enjoyed it though…. I discovered how much I love making things out of paper!

Then on April 26th Chase and I got married!! It was the happiest day of my life! It was so fun to share it with our family and friends. :)

Chase and I went on our honeymoon in Canada… we had such a great time. I’m still trying to make a page with all of our pictures from that..I’ll let you know whenever I finish it. :) Here we are on the suspension bridge in Lynn Canyon Park.

When we came home we had a lot of things to unpack… we were very blessed with pretty much everything we needed in our own house. We had a lot of fun figuring out where everything should go. But it was pretty messy for a few days…

We had a lot of fun over the summer and fall.. we went to a few Mariner’s games, did tons of shopping (mostly window shopping), Chase turned 21, I broke my nose (or I decided that’s what I did to it), Chase played lots of softball, my sister had her baby, Chase’s sister had her baby and I’m starting to have a hard time remembering anything else that happened.. Everything else has been recent, I guess. You can probably just scroll down to read about the rest!

2008 was a great year!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2008 1:55 pm

    Thats so sweet. I concur about the wedding, it was sooo much fun. ( and joyful too) And now I want paper flowers at my wedding. (But I might have to come up with something different, I not so good with paper.lol. But.. Hey, I got time. lol.

  2. December 31, 2008 7:43 pm

    It was a fun year and I have really enjoyed watching you and Chase begin your lives together. You have not disappointed us at all…it is a good thing. I’m glad we got to get away together, too. You’re fun!

  3. January 1, 2009 2:04 pm

    Wow, a lot has happened this year for you guys. It all seems like so long ago.

Leave a Reply

