Skip to content

my new year’s to do list

January 6, 2009

I’m finding more and more that I just love making lists. I probably get this from my dad, he always has those yellow notebooks filled with lists. Anyway, since it’s the New Year, I decided that it’s the perfect time to write a list!

Things that I may or may not want to do by the end of 2009.

  • learn how to make dresses without patterns
  • make the perfect batch of chocolate chip cookies
  • organize all of my recipes into one book
  • come up with some form of routine to keep my house clean at all times
  • read more books
  • memorize a book fo the bible
  • excercise (atleast once)
  • not go to bed until my sink is empty and scrubbed clean
  • take more pictures
  • drink more water
  • eat more salad
  • make laundry detergent that works
  • make dishwashing soap that works
  • make homemade bread atleast every other week
  • finish my wedding albums
  • get rid of cable
  • organize everything in my house
  • go on a walk a few times a week

Well I think that’s it for now. I may be adding more to it soon!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Bekah permalink
    January 6, 2009 12:07 pm

    I love your list!!! =) There is some things in there I wish to adopt in the New Year as well!

  2. January 6, 2009 12:40 pm

    What a great list! I am excited to hear of your accomplishments this year.

  3. January 6, 2009 7:20 pm

    we should walk a couple times a week together! it would be fun and we could bring Tyler with us!

  4. Maureen permalink
    January 7, 2009 12:16 pm

    Ok that sounds great! do you want to start this friday?

  5. Maureen permalink
    January 7, 2009 5:12 pm

    ya whenever is fine! hopefully it won’t be raining! just let me know when you get home and I’ll come into town.

  6. January 7, 2009 11:00 pm

    I love your new years list! My favorites are:

    not go to bed until my sink is empty and scrubbed clean
    # take more pictures
    # drink more water
    # eat more salad
    make homemade bread atleast every other week

    The new year is such a great time to set goals, reflect and better ourselves.

    P.S I also love your blog, I think I am going to become a regular reader.

Leave a Reply

