Skip to content

homemade dress form link

January 14, 2009

So since I’ve been on this sewing kick, I’ve been trying to make a dress for myself… I’ve been dreaming about much easier it would be if I had a dressform. Well… they’re not exactly cheap, so I googled how to make one on my own. I found this… and last night  I got wrapped in duck tape. I didn’t take any pictures of the process.. and to be honest, I wasn’t planning to.

So maybe you’ll see a completed dress on my duck tape dress form someday soon… :)

Oh and PS… look at this cute tape measure my mom got me! I love it! :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2009 12:53 pm

    That’s great! I’m going to have to make one…eventually. I love the tap measure too!

  2. January 14, 2009 1:02 pm

    I love your measuring tape, it is adorable: ) I cannot wait to see your duct tape dress. Perhaps I will try that someday…

  3. January 14, 2009 1:11 pm

    That is cute! And I can’t wait to see your duck tape dressform.

  4. January 20, 2009 2:41 pm

    I am so curious about this dress form… you really need to post pictures. :)

Leave a Reply

