Skip to content

15 minute headband

January 19, 2009

The other day I felt inspired to make a headband. I love headbands (there may be 2 pictures of me not wearing a headband when I was a little girl.) but I just don’t have any cute ones. I opened up my drawer that I keep my scrap fabrics in and cut an 8″x26″ rectangle, and cut that in half (so I had 2 4×26″pieces). And I sewed them together, turned it right side out while watching a tv show, topstitched the whole thing and I was ready to go! I love it!

Next time I’ll probably try to be a little more thorough, I should have trimmed the seams at the edges and maybe cut 3 pieces instead of 2, the seam is on the top of my head.

I’ll definitely make more as my scrap fabric collection grows. :)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2009 8:41 pm

    That is so cute! I’ll probably try that and mess it up (I have a gift for messing things up)… But did I tell you rachel and I made duct tape dress forms? They turned out great. And it only took us one roll of tape.

  2. January 19, 2009 9:52 pm

    I think it is so cute on you!
    It was fun today, thanks!

  3. January 20, 2009 2:39 pm

    I love it! Great job!

  4. January 20, 2009 6:39 pm

    So adorable! I love it!

  5. January 21, 2009 4:04 pm

    That is so creative. I love to see pics of your ideas and things that you try. It’s inspiring: )

Leave a Reply

