Skip to content

Downtown Olympia

January 22, 2009

My mom and I have been talking for a while now about how we’ve never really just gone to shop in downtown Olympia. I’ve been to a few shops, but I’ve never really just walked around to go to all of the shops. So we went this last Monday and had a great time!

It was really foggy, so it felt pretty cold! But we still enjoyed walking around! We went to Hot Toddy, Compass Rose, The Scarlet Empress… and I found a cute shoe store called Yolli Shoes. I can’t remember the names of all the other stores, but there are a lot of cute places!

We ate lunch at The Bread Peddler. The bread is sooo good there.

I didn’t buy anything but a scarf. Hot Toddy was having a sale on them… at first we weren’t going to get them, but then we broke down and bought them. We actually had to drive back to get them! Here’s mine… mom’s is green/brown.

It was a fun day! I really enjoy spending time with my mom. :) Next time we’re hoping Rhianna and Mayah will be able to go with us!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2009 10:54 am

    That sounds like you and your mom had fun! I have been wanting to go to Hot Toddy. See you soon!

  2. January 22, 2009 11:23 am

    I’ve never been to hot toddy! I really, really want to go! Your scarf is soo cute. I always think about buying things, then I don’t… then I wish I had later. It’s a pain. From now on I buy whatever I want, whenever I want. VICTORY! lol

  3. Bekah permalink
    January 22, 2009 12:29 pm

    That sounds wonderful! My sister enjoys going downtown Olympia! Maybe I’ll have to do a family shopping trip too!

  4. January 22, 2009 2:05 pm

    I’m glad you had fun because I sure enjoyed it. I haven’t taken a picture of my scarf yet.

  5. January 22, 2009 6:07 pm

    Love love love the scarf! Some things are worth just going back to get!

  6. January 22, 2009 6:52 pm

    For my 13th birthday I did that with my mom. Olympia is an amazing place…. Ahh what good things to buy. That is such a cute scarf. I have heard a lot about Hot Toddy, I really, really want to go!

Leave a Reply

