Skip to content

we are moving!

February 7, 2009

Yay! I’m so excited! Chase and I are moving to a house! We’ve been living in a 1 bedroom apartment… it’s been a great place so far, but I’m really excited to move to a 2 bedroom house. We’re moving this Wednesday… we could probably move on Tuesday, but that just so happens to be my favorite day of the year, so we’re not. :)

Want to hear something funny? The two main reasons I’m super excited to move are laundry and dishes. It’s true.. We’ve been using the coin op washer/dryer downstairs in the basement… and as much as I love running out in the freezing cold rain to a creepy basement to pay for half loads of laundry… I’m excited to use one that is “free” and normal sized and actually in the comfort of my own home. :) And I really don’t mind not having a dish washer… but not having a double sink or much counter space does make things difficult sometimes. This house has more counter space and a dishwasher. My kitchen will never be messy again! Hah! (Yes, that was a funny joke)

I think Chase and I have done pretty well with the space we have. But, it never hurts to have more! We’re going to set up Chase’s drums in the 2nd bedroom, so now we’ll have a piano, drums and a guitar to have fun with… yeah, if we had a Mac we’d probably be famous…. or maybe (or for sure) not.

I do love my kitchen here. It’s very cute and “homey.” I can’t wait until I have a house of my own to decorate  just the way I want… but for now, here are some pictures of our first kitchen.


A normal cookie sheet is about all that can fit in my oven…. I’m not sad to leave that. :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2009 9:45 pm

    I am happy for you! It will be fun for you to have a bigger place. Your apartment is cute and I, too, love your kitchen, it is so perfect… it will make a great memory of your first home with Chase. :) I am glad you took so many pictures! :)

  2. Bekah permalink
    February 9, 2009 9:49 am

    Your “first” kitchen is oh so cute! I’m happy that you’ll be moving though. =) You’re such a cute little homemaker… you need a larger kitchen so you can flap your wings!! =) And decorate it all cute. Yay for your own washer and dryer! Ours is in our garage… so it’s still cold.. but it is nice to have your own. =)

  3. Sarah permalink
    February 9, 2009 1:24 pm

    I love your tiny little house, but i can see how it might not be so much fun running outside everytime you want to do laundry!
    Where are you moving to?

    ~Sarah :)

  4. February 11, 2009 10:21 pm

    How exciting, my husband and I went house hunting all day yesterday and it was pretty exciting.

Leave a Reply

