Skip to content

a crazy week

February 19, 2009
tags:

Well I’ve had a busy week! My birthday was on Tuesday, we started moving on Wednesday, finished moving on Thursday, left for my grandparents on Friday, came home Sunday and I’ve been cleaning, unpacking and organizing since then!

I love our new place, Chase and I were laughing about how it’s almost like we’re wasting space. But we’re really enjoying it here. :)

Moving day was exhausting for me… I didn’t really pack many boxes before Wednesday. I thought, “Who wants to live out of boxes for a week? Not me!” Well… next time I’m going to pack everything ahead of time. I packed all of the kitchen in a short amount of time, and barely wrapped anything, I’m surprised nothing was broken. I also packed pretty much all of the boxes so heavy that I couldn’t really carry any of them down our stairway to the trucks.

I did a few trips during the afternoon before Chase got off work. Then Adam and Maureen came to help us… we had 3 trucks, a trailer and a car to do all the moving. We did all of the furniture and most of the boxes in just 2 trips! We sure were a funny site to see though. I don’t know who took these pictures, but here are the only two of moving day!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 10:51 am

    Sounds like you had a busy week! I bet your glad it’s over with! I like the first photo of you! :)

  2. February 19, 2009 11:41 am

    How cool that you are finally moved in though!! hooray! :)

  3. February 19, 2009 6:57 pm

    FANTASTIC! You are going to love it up there. It’s a great place. Congrats on your new place.

  4. itsajohnsonlife permalink
    February 21, 2009 11:08 am

    That would be me, Adam, that took those pictures!!!!!!!! I demand photo credit.

Leave a Reply

