Skip to content

my birthday

February 20, 2009

I have to say… my birthday is my favorite day of the year. It’s not because I like being the center of attention and it’s not because I get presents. I think I just like knowing that I can do (pretty much) whatever I want. I know it’s selfish… but I just love it. :)

I had a great birthday this year… I had a Starbucks drink for breakfast and Chase took me shopping in Olympia in the morning. I didn’t buy anything though… nothing was just jumping out at me. I did find a really cute pair of shoes at Yolli Shoes, but my feet are just too little. :(

I hung out at Starbucks and watched the snow fall and had another drink for a snack before lunch, yes… two starbucks within 4 hours. :)

Then we went to Canvas Works. I couldn’t decide on anything to get, but I had a great time looking around, so did Chase. :)

We ate lunch at Olive Garden and went shopping at the mall. After that we headed home for dinner. Chase made me steak and I made some red potatoes and garlic butter for the bread. It was a great meal! I also had Bubble Up… which is my favorite pop!

Then my family came over and we all enjoyed some brownies and some Funfetti cake! Actually… Chase and I discovered that my favorite cake is actually called Rainbow Dot Cake/Frosting. The funfetti kind is totally different… ;)

So I had a great day! And I am no longer a teenager. :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    February 20, 2009 10:07 am

    I’m glad you had such a special birthday.
    So how old are you now?

  2. February 20, 2009 10:59 pm

    I love your birthday, too, because it is the anniversary of the day that God gave me a very special gift!

  3. February 26, 2009 10:54 pm

    Happy birthday… I know its past. Have to comment that I love that rainbow dot cake frosting!

Leave a Reply

