Skip to content

Birdie Sling

April 5, 2009

If you haven’t noticed yet, I’m a huge fan of Amy Butler’s fabrics… and now I’m a huge fan of her patterns as well! Chase gave me a few of her patterns for Christmas, this is the first one I’ve had a chance to finish.

This is called the Birdie Sling. The pattern was really easy to follow, one part was sort of confusing, but I found a tutorial online that was helpful. I also noticed that they posted a correction for this pattern after I finished it. So I have the band on upsidedown, but I’m okay with that. :)

This bag is huge. I don’t know why I didn’t notice it in the picture of the bag on the pattern. But I really love it, it was just sort of shocking when I finally realized how big it was going to be. Anyway, here are the pictures of my Birdie Sling!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2009 7:39 pm

    I LOVE it!

  2. April 7, 2009 12:30 pm

    Cutest purse/bag ever! I love it

  3. April 7, 2009 12:42 pm

    I love it! Great work, I am so impressed :)

  4. itsajohnsonlife permalink
    April 7, 2009 7:51 pm

    I love the purse! :) Tag you got yet another award!

  5. Sarah permalink
    April 8, 2009 10:13 am

    I saw you at church with it. looks great on you. :D

  6. April 10, 2009 7:39 pm

    Very nice! I recently finished a birdie myself and now want to try more Amy Butler patterns too. :-)

  7. April 22, 2009 8:14 pm

    This is beautiful, I love the fabric choices! I’m a big AB fan as well.
    You don’t know me, but I know Chase, and I think you’re just adorable! I love your blog! And I agree with almost every single one of your “things” on the list. Except the rain. I love the rain. :o)

Leave a Reply

