Skip to content

1st anniversary

April 27, 2009

Yesterday Chase and I celebrated our 1st Anniversary! We decided to go to Portland for the weekend, so we left on Friday night and came back last night. We had a great time! We stayed right down town and had a lot of fun walking around! Here are a few pictures…

coffee from Stumptown Coffee Roasters

coffee from Stumptown Coffee Roasters

Hot chocolate from Stumptown Coffee Roasters. It was amazing!

Voodoo Doughnuts…. We were excited to try the Bacon Maple Bar, but they were out by the time we ordered. :(

We ate dinner at the Cheesecake Factory, I usually hate seafood but for some reason I was really excited to have the fish and chips!  Chase had a burger. We were stuffed. We also got some cheesecake to eat back at the hotel, but I forgot to take a picture. :)

We went and saw a comedy show called ComedySportz. It was so funny! It was interactive and family friendly.. we had a great time!

We had a great time just relaxing for a weekend! I love spending time with Chase. It’s so fun knowing that I get to spend the rest of my life with my best friend. We had a lot of fun talking about the last year… we both agreed that it has been the best year of our lives. :)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 8:00 pm

    I’m so glad you guys had a good time and I’m so glad you guys got married! Congratulations on one year! I can tell you, it only gets better.

    Your trip sounds like something we would really enjoy: good food, fun entertainment, big city and relaxation.

    Stephen and I sure enjoy you guys. We just can’t wait until you guys have kids so that we can juggle life alongside you. Hopefully we’ll see you soon!

  2. pushppravesh permalink
    April 27, 2009 9:50 pm

    Nice eat-out, U enjoyed lot ? hmm.

  3. April 28, 2009 6:25 am

    I am so glad you had a good time! I am happy that you are both so happy!

  4. April 28, 2009 6:56 am

    Congrats! Chase & Becca!!! I’m so glad Chase married You! :)

  5. Sarah permalink
    April 29, 2009 1:44 pm

    Happy Anniversary! sounds like you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

