Skip to content

Not a lot

May 29, 2009

I’ve let a whole month go by again! I actually love blogging.. I just haven’t been keeping up with it lately! Actually part of the reason I haven’t updated this is that I haven’t been up to anything super exciting lately… and I’m not feeling that creative these days.

But the sun has finally decided to show up and stick around lately… which has made me feel like being a photographer (add this to my list of wannabe’s…)

This year (since the sun came out) I have decided that I love trees. They are so pretty! Isn’t it funny how you (or maybe just me… or.. I) can go through life not realizing how beautiful your surroundings are?

I don’t know about you but sometimes I just need to be reminded. :)

Psalm 136:1-9

1 Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good.
His love endures forever.

2 Give thanks to the God of gods.
His love endures forever.

3 Give thanks to the Lord of lords:
His love endures forever.

4 to him who alone does great wonders,
His love endures forever.

5 who by his understanding made the heavens,
His love endures forever.

6 who spread out the earth upon the waters,
His love endures forever.

7 who made the great lights—
His love endures forever.

8 the sun to govern the day,
His love endures forever.

9 the moon and stars to govern the night;
His love endures forever.

Powered by Qumana

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brittany permalink
    May 30, 2009 10:52 pm

    I love trees as well! I have lots of analogies concerning trees and I often feel like I am just like them. : )

  2. June 16, 2009 10:02 am

    I love that picture… did you take it?

Leave a Reply

