Skip to content

life

June 16, 2009

Last week Chase and I decided to go to the Mariner’s game.. facebook has been having special deals on tickets so it was a great excuse to go spend the day in Seattle!

It was “Salute to Latin American Beisbol Day” when we went, so Edgar Martinez threw the opening pitch… that was exciting!

Someone also stopped us to take our picture for the website, I guess we looked pretty cool! I forgot to take our picture when we were at the game… so I guess this is our only proof that we were actually there! :)

Then last Monday my mom and I went shopping in Tacoma for a dress for her to wear to Ben & Brittany’s wedding. We stopped in Olympia to go to Canvas Works and then we had lunch at Wagners. I had never been there before, it was pretty good!


(I’m sorry this picture’s color is so horrible!)

I enjoyed the day with my mom, and we found the perfect dress! Now just for shoes… : )

Chase and I just bought a Starbucks Espresso machine… I’m so excited! When we first got it we thought it was broken, but it turns out that the directions that came with it were wrong. So finally yesterday we started using it, so far I’ve had three white mochas. I’m thinking I need to start going to the Y again….

Ok, so there’s a mini update on what’s been going on in the past couple of weeks with me. If you ever wonder what’s going on with me… follow me on twitter.. I like to tweet! Or is it twit? I think tweet sounds better. I’m a tweeter on twitter. : )

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2009 10:03 am

    I love all the pictures from the game!
    ALso, the touch of having your mugs stacked by the espresso machine is so cute! Very cool! :)

  2. June 16, 2009 11:00 am

    I had such a fun day with you, too…and I swear, you should go into the business of encouraging very discouraged mother’s of the bride or groom.
    I’m glad that guy came and took our picture, all I had was the one of you with your head cut off!

  3. Brittany permalink
    June 16, 2009 3:15 pm

    so you have good coffee after all?! that’s very exciting!

  4. Chase permalink
    June 19, 2009 2:28 pm

    I was disappointed that you didn’t post any of the candid photos I took. It was a fun day… next time we go to Seattle we can bring our own lattes!

Leave a Reply

