Skip to content

a lovely shrug

June 23, 2009

I just wanted to take a moment to show off my beautiful shrug that my mom made for me last year for my wedding. She knit this shrug many times to get it just right and came up with her own pattern for it. Isn’t it beautiful?

I love my shrug and every time I wear it I think of my mom and how much I appreciate her. :)

Thanks mom!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sherriknits permalink
    June 24, 2009 3:11 pm

    ok, tears…
    thank you, Rebecca. It was worth all the trouble just to hear you say that. :)

  2. June 28, 2009 11:53 pm

    it was so special to see you wear that on your wedding day, i could tell it meant a lot to you and made your mom feel special

Leave a Reply

