Skip to content

camping

July 26, 2009

Let me first start this post by saying that I really have no memory of my last family “camping” trip. I did go once with Chase’s family.. but for the most part, my family camping trips included refridgerators, showers, toilets, beds and movies. And I might add that this is all while driving. Yes… my family is an RVing family. My memories of family vacation would be staying at a fun RV park that usually included a pool and free wifi internet or driving all day and setting up camp at a Wal Mart parking lot.

I have great memories on these family vacations and I wouldn’t have had it any other way. But this is all to say that I was sort of nervous for Chase’s and my first real camping trip. We did have a great time though! And now I’m a true camper! (I did sleep on an inflatable matress, though, does that still count?)

We went to Taidnapam State Park, and  I’m told it’s on Riffe Lake. I acutally thought we were going to Mayfield lake all week long, but we didn’t go there! Good thing I wasn’t driving. : )

The park was great, but the only down side was that there wasn’t any great swimming areas. The one public area to swim at the park was full of muddy kids. The water was brown. So we didn’t really go there. It would have been fun if we had a boat or something… but we didn’t really think about that too much before we left.

We got to relax all day long, eat lots of junk food and enjoy each other’s company. We had a great time!

Oh p.s. I colored my hair! Actually, Brittany, did it. I really like it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 8:21 am

    It definitely got that hot where I am. It was crazy, we went to the pool and the water was sizzling on the cement.

Leave a Reply

