Skip to content

You Capture – Food

August 26, 2009
tags: ,

I really love taking pictures of food! That being said I’m sort of disappointed in the pictures I ended up with. I went to Victoria, BC with Chase’s sisters and mom and we ate a ton of food, but I kept forgetting to take “good” pictures.

Anyway, here we have Fish and Chips from Red Fish Blue Fish. I have recently acquired the taste for Fish and Chips… I used to refuse to eat anything from the sea… but everything tastes good once it’s fried, right? Yes. Now I’m a huge fan.

Here is some french toast from Blue Fox Cafe. Chase and I ate here last year for lunch when we were on our honeymoon and thought it was delicious! So we ate here for breakfast this weekend and it was just as good. I’d highly recommend it if you’re going to Victoria!

And here are some pretty tomatoes that Chase cut for our tacos tonight. Nothing special.. just pretty colors. : )

For more pictures of some delicious food, head over to Beth’s blog.

Photobucket

Oh PS… the first picture is of a napkin from Milestone’s Bar and Grill. I thought it was fitting. : )

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 8:33 pm

    It’s probably a bad idea to look at all of this food at night because it makes me hungry! Those look great!

  2. August 26, 2009 8:55 pm

    Oh my word, that french toast looks good!

  3. August 26, 2009 9:06 pm

    Oh my Lord, this post made me way hungry!! Great captures.

  4. August 26, 2009 11:11 pm

    That fish and chips…oh lord. Help me. Yum.

  5. August 27, 2009 4:35 am

    Oh my that french toast look sinful! Wish I had some right about now! Great shots!

  6. tiddlyompompom permalink
    August 27, 2009 5:12 am

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, fish and chips.

  7. August 27, 2009 5:21 am

    I love fish and chips. It’s one of my most favorite things, ever. Nice shots!

  8. August 27, 2009 6:30 am

    YUM! Great captures.

  9. sodarnhappy permalink
    August 27, 2009 7:18 am

    This made me sooo hungry. I love fish & chips!

  10. August 27, 2009 7:29 am

    Oh, man it all looks so delicious! Especially those fries…hm, I think it’s time for lunch.

  11. August 27, 2009 8:42 am

    That fish shot is very good…I have a client that makes fish breadings and that would fit into their advertising perfectly!

  12. August 27, 2009 9:29 am

    I’ll have an order of fish and chips, please. Make that TWO orders. Thankyouverymuch.

  13. Mary at Musingsofthesixties permalink
    August 27, 2009 10:35 am

    Your pictures are great and so are the explanations that go with them. Restaurants in that area really like to use colors when they’re talking about food, don’t they. Also, I loved the napkin. Nice job all around!

  14. August 27, 2009 1:19 pm

    I hate fish but that picture makes it look good. :)

  15. August 27, 2009 2:01 pm

    Oh yum! Such great shots. The napkin is perfect!

  16. August 27, 2009 4:04 pm

    I love the fish & chips photo! Know what I’ll be having for dinner tomorow!

  17. August 27, 2009 6:12 pm

    I wants me some french toast now! And maybe some fish and chips, too.

Leave a Reply

