Skip to content

peanut butter bacon cookies? yes please

September 7, 2009

Two days ago I may have discovered the most brilliant cookie recipe ever. (Maybe not ever ever, but believe me, it’s close!) It sounds totally weird, but so delicious at the same time! So this morning I brought my lap top into the kitchen and made myself some Peanut Butter Bacon Cookies!

I should mention that I am not very bright in the morning. (Or really, any time of the day.) I don’t remember the last time I made bacon in a skillet. Usually I make it in the oven, but this morning I made it over the stove and burnt all but one piece of bacon.

So I only got to make 6 peanut butter bacon cookies, and it was really only enough to make 4. I added  chocolate chip cookies to the rest of these and they turned out great! I’ll definitely have to make these again and not burn the bacon.

Joy the Baker always comes up with the best recipes!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2009 11:20 am

    Wow. Interesting. Maybe I’ll have to try one. :) Sounds weird, but it’s normal for you to find weird things, lol. :)

  2. September 7, 2009 12:50 pm

    Very interesting. So, the really were good? Hmmm, I guess I’ll have to try it sometime.

  3. September 14, 2009 1:32 pm

    Hi there!
    I saw that you entered to win the Soap Nuts giveaway at “Passionate Homemaking” blog. Wanted to let you know that I am currently holding a giveaway at my blog (Happily Domestic) for a 80 load size bag of NaturOli soap nuts! Ends 9/28 and there are MANY ways to enter. :-)
    I do hope you will stop by and enter. And hope you enjoy reading my blog as well.
    Here is the direct link for the giveaway:
    http://happilydomestic.blogspot.com/2009/09/naturoli-soap-nuts-review-and-giveaway.html

    Have a great day!
    ~Beth
    http://www.HappilyDomestic.blogspot.com

  4. September 17, 2009 3:54 pm

    hilarious….i’d like to taste them

Leave a Reply

