Skip to content

We bought a house!

November 17, 2009

Yahoo! Chase and I finally closed on our house last week. We made the offer in July and we’ve been jumping through bank hoops since then, but we got the keys on Friday and it’s finally ours!!

Here is a mini tour of our soon to be home. Most of these were taken while we were looking at it with our Buyer’s Agent.. He kindly requested to not be in any of them, so I had to snap them quickly while he wasn’t in the way. : )

Outside

If you can believe it.. this is the best picture I have of the outside of the house. I know, it stresses me out too… I keep moving my head to the left to see what else there is. Sorry, I’ll take more soon!

Kitchen

Kitchen/dining room.

DiningRoom

Here is the view of the dining room from the kitchen. I’m excited to try out the gas stove!

FrenchDoorRoom

This is the best picture that I have of this room. (Hi, Tyler!) Right now it’s a bedroom and it’s off of the dining room area. (The top corner in the picture above) We’re hoping to knock out the wall between these two rooms and create a living room/dining room. But it appears that that wall is load bearing, so we’re still thinking about how to achieve that. For now it’s called the French Doors Room. : )

Closet

Here is the colorful closet that belongs to the french door room.Ā I only took a picture of it because it’s a really big closet. It’s also very colorful. : )

Bathroom

Here is the bathroom. I’m pretty happy with how it looks, and I really like the white tiling on the counter and around the shower.

RedRoom

This is, what we call, the red room… it’s a small bedroom off of the bathroom. Don’t worry.. I’ve already primed it. Now I just need to decide what color to paint it…

BackRoom

Here is the back room. I think this was meant to be a rec room/living room.. but we’re thinking about turning it into the master bedroom since it’s kind of out of the way from the rest of the living spaces in the house. But we’ll see!

So that’s our house! Pretty much all of the work we have to do is cosmetic, so we’ll probably be spending most of our weekends painting and replacing flooring and all of that fun stuff. : )Ā  I was hoping that we could move in by Thanksgiving, but we’ll probably won’t end up moving until that Friday or Saturday.

But yeah… it feels pretty good to be a homeowner. : )

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Noble G. permalink
    November 17, 2009 5:32 pm

    Oh my gosh Becca that is so awesome! *squeals* So excited for you guys. :-D And I *love* the colors of that one closet.

  2. Sarah permalink
    November 18, 2009 8:58 am

    Congrats, thats awesome! Good for you guys, you are such a great example of wise young couple. Can’t wait till we buy our first house too. Looks like you have lots of fun possibilities and you have lots of great help with the new painting you want to do and such! I bet you can’t wait to set up your kitchen and you have a dishwasher so thats nice :) I forsee many great get togethers in there, great space!

Leave a Reply

